ABVE Board

Board Members

President (2019-2021)
Chrisann Schiro-Geist
261 West Chickasaw Parkway
Memphis, TN 38111 
Office: (901) 678-4303
chrisann@memphis.edu

President Elect (2019-2021)
2020 Conference Chair
Terry Leslie
Leslie Vocational Consulting
26E East Roseville Road
Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone: (717) 435-9693
tleslie@leslievc.com

Past President (2019-2021)
IPEC Certification Application Process
& Review Chair
Scott Whitmer 
Whitmer & Associates, LLC
205 N 4th Avenue 
Yakima, Washington 98902
Office: (509) 248-3266
Scott@whitmerandassociates.com

Secretary (2018-2021)
The Vocational Expert Editor
Sara Statz 
Valley Vocational Services, LLC
PO Box 314
Middleton, ID 83644
Office: (208) 606-2354
sara.statz@gmail.com

Treasurer (2019-2022)
Dan Wolstein
Kincaid Wolstein
Vocational and Rehabilitation Services
1 University Plaza, Suite 302
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Office: (201) 343-0700
DW@kwvrs.com

Director-at-Large (2021-2024)
CEU Committee Chair
Mark Anderson
Voc. Asses. & Cons. Srvcs.
20800 Center Ridge Road, #LL31
Rocky River, OH 44116
Office: (440) 356-2797
mrkand1one@aol.com

Director-at-Large (2018-2021)
Ethics Committee Chair
Alireza Bagherian
Synapse Health Center
3580 California Street, Suite 102
San Francisco, CA 94118
Office: (415) 921-6200
drb@synapsehc.com

Director-at-Large (2020-2023)
IPEC Development Chair
Brian Daly
Occupational Assessment Services
34A Main Street, Apt 2
Clinton, NJ 08809
Office: (908) 229-2600
brian@voclcp.com 

Director-at-Large (2018-2021)
ABVE Test Committee Chair
DT North
Achieve Consulting Team, Inc.
1222 State Ave. NE, Suite 101
Olympia, WA 98506
Office: (360) 943-1171
dt@achieveconsultingteam.com

Director-at-Large (2019-2022)
Technology Chair
David Perry
University North Dakota
610 N. 25th St.
Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone: (218) 779-8579
david.perry@und.edu

Director-at-Large (2016-2019) 
ABVE Certification Chair 

Rona Wexler
Wexler Vocational & Career Services
15900 Riverside Dr. W Suite 6C
New York, NY 10032
Office/Cell: (646) 335-5236
Fax: (815) 366-8024
rona@theemployabilityexpert.com

Director-at-Large (2019-2022)
Membership & Marketing Committee Chair
Scott Sevart
Scott Sevart LLC
P.O. Box 154
Merrifield, VA 22116 
Office: (703) 725-7285 
scott@scottsevartllc.com

Executive Director  
Stephanie Munoz
3121 Park Ave., Ste. C  
Soquel, CA 95073
Office: (831) 464-4890 
Fax: (831) 576-1417
stephanie@btfenterprises.com

Director-at-Large (2020-2023)
Board Development
Committee Chair
Ron Smolarski
Beacon Rehab
114 Felch Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: (734) 665-8326
ron@beaconrehab.com

ABVE Board Nominations

The call for nominations for the 2020-2023 Board of Directors
Call for Board Nominations Form
Candidate Profile Form

2020-2021 ABVE Board Meetings

  • December 1, 2020: 2:00 pm (PST) – Teleconference
  • February 9, 2021: 2:00 pm (PST) – Teleconference
  • March 18, 2021: 1:00 pm (PST) – San Diego, CA

Public Forum / “Person To Be Heard” Form